Continuing The Books

Even though I have been focussing a lot on making the animation set, I have also been working on my little comic books in the background.

12278049_10205718884031371_855827031_n

I have now completed a second book, and have chosen to keep the theme of muted red/black inks throughout. Although used in different ways from comic to comic, I believe that keeping the colour consistency will allow the book to link together a little better visually.

I’ve explored all sorts of issues within my comics, using dry humour to convey them in a lighter sense. As research, I’ve been looking up current issues on the web as well as asking people what personally bothers them in today’s society.

 

By books explore everything from feminist issues, to education, to racial issues, to LGBT issues. For the next book, I plan to narrow it down to just one or two very closely linked concerns.

2 thoughts on “Continuing The Books

Leave a comment